Reviews

 

More reviews can be read on Trip Advisor although I am not very good at asking for feedback.  

I would be so pleased if you would submit a review here.  Just leave the website field blank

Tick the private policy box. To read the policy CLICK HERE

Comments: 10
  • #10

    Allan Linger (Thursday, 27 September 2018 17:06)

    I think it is about time that took a few minutes to extol the pleasure that i have gained by staying at the cottages over more years than I care to remember and that in itself speaks volumes about the cottages, the location but more about the people, Ray Walter and Dave, to me it has become my second home. Over the years I have increased the number of annual visits from 1, to 2, to 3 and next year to 4. You could say I like it. If you are reading this and considering coming I would say do not hesitate, make that booking immediately and enjoy the comfort of the well equipped cottages, the magnificent scenery, the friendliness of the hosts and the peace and quiet that is Wraycroft.

  • #9

    Anne Fox (Monday, 20 August 2018 18:19)

    lovely cottage we have visited about 3 or 4 times ,unfortunately we had to leave early this time l should have had a knee op. so found the hills a bit much but once I have my op. l will be back.
    very helpful friendly people and we noticed since the M1 A has been improved it was easy to drive up to the Dales.

  • #8

    Kath Overton (Saturday, 04 August 2018 18:49)

    We’ve just returned from our week’s stay in Beechcroft with friends and it has been thoroughly enjoyable. There was everything we needed for our comfort, it was extremely peaceful and the views are to die for. A perfect return to Swaledale, thank you.

  • #7

    Pauline & Frank Carlton (Monday, 26 March 2018 17:02)

    Your cottages are an absolute treasure. To be able to sit & relax in such clean & comfortable surroundings while admiring the unspoilt view is wonderful. You have equipped the cottages with everything ....a true home from home. From setting foot in the door we both felt so peaceful. We will definitely return! Thank you so much for providing us with such an enjoyable weekend.

  • #6

    David And Helen (Monday, 15 January 2018 19:40)

    We have just stayed over Christmas from the 23rd to the 29th Dec and had the most wonderful week.
    We would definitely return . its was a lovely warm and cosy cottage . fantastic countryside and lovely walks.
    Also the family were very friendly and helpful.

  • #5

    Shaun and Jeanette Wersching, Rutland (Monday, 04 September 2017 22:36)

    Whilst in the process of planning a trip for October this year we realised that we omitted to post a review of Cedarcroft Cottage in Reeth that we booked through Owners Direct! Better late than never, we want to confirm more recent reviews on how nice this place is. It is one of three very well equipped, cosy and comfortable, purpose built holiday terraced cottages, with beautiful views of the extensive garden leading down to the river and the surrounding Yorkshire dales. The open coal fire, with fuel provided, was lovely to snuggle around on cool October evenings. Our host, Ray, was very welcoming and helpful, filling us in on local information. The cottage is very close to village centre and its amenities. Be sure to try the excellent mobile fish and chip van that stops there and look out for musical events in the village hall which are well organised and entertaining. We had chosen the area for walking and it is an excellent base for doing just that. We wouldn’t hesitate in returning and stopping at the cottage again.

  • #4

    Paul & Pat Breen, Co. Armagh N. I (Thursday, 31 August 2017 23:30)

    Just back home after a great week in Ashcroft Cottage. What a fabulous cottage for a holiday, clean with every facility you could ask for. Patio doors leading to a magnificent garden with the river at the bottom and you don't have to cut the grass. The views are fantastic across the heather covered hills and stone walls. We were made most welcome by our host Ray who could not do more to make our stay so memorable. This is our fifth year staying in the Reeth area but this is by far the best cottage we have stayed in. Thanks again Ray, can't wait until next year. �

  • #3

    Pauline J-P (Tuesday, 07 March 2017 23:46)

    Missing Reeth and in particular staying at Reeth cottages. Cedar Croft as all your three cottages are was a true home from home for the last two weeks. Such a clean, warm cottage with everything we needed and fabulous views. The only thing missing this time was the snow! We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • #2

    Mike Q (Monday, 16 January 2017 11:33)

    Liking the look of your new web site and cannot wait to see it published. Good luck on collecting reviews. As one of your regulars I can not give you enough praise

  • #1

    Chris Smith (Sunday, 15 January 2017 15:54)

    Just had a great weekend. Lovely fire to greet us. Many thanks

 

 

Stayed in April 2016

Hi Ray thanks for your E-mail we always like to leave where ever we are staying as we found it, you will always be invited back again then.

We have been visiting the Dales every year for the last twenty or so years and stayed in many cottages during this time and I have to say your cottages are the best bare none. We did not want for anything at all and the garden was to die for.  I will miss it and I was very sad to leave.

We have always favoured Reeth and your cottage was the icing on the cake we will return.

All the best

 

Steve & Barbara S.

 

 


 

 Left on Dec 28, 2015 for a stay in Dec 2015

 

Booked with the idea to get away from Christmas, it was everything we hoped for and more. The owners and family were on hand for everything needed and had a lovely fire awaiting our arrival, very informative and friendly and even checked my car tyres and put some air in - nothing was too much trouble. Location fantastic, wonderful views and walks on the doorstep. Cottage itself warm, cosy, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The weather was wet so we didn't get out much but the village is a few minutes walk away. A good time was had by all we will definitely be going back one day.  Gaynor  L


 

 

My wife and I book a cottage at Wraycroft every year and it is the best cottage we have ever had the pleasure to have stayed in. Everything is provided from teaspoons to spare blankets- it is extremely well equipped,  The rooms are airy with plenty of space and feels like home from home and after a long walk it is a pleasure to come back to.

 

The gardens are superb with a few seats strategically placed giving great views of the hills opposite as well as the lovely and well maintained gardens themselves.  The pond, the flowers and the spacious lawns make for a very relaxing experience.  A walk further down will bring you to the River Swale and is a nice place to park yourself and cogitate for a while.

 

We rarely, if at all, use our car as there are numerous walks from the doorstep all with stunning views of the surrounding dales.  Reeth itself provides everything you need from papers, groceries, pubs and places to eat and have a drink. It's a smashing place, which adds to the enjoyment of our our stay here.

 

If all that wasn't enough, the owners of the property are on site and are the most friendly and approachable people you could wish to meet.

 

We cannot recommend staying here highly enough as we know we are guaranteed a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.  Can't wait for next month! MIKE Q


 

Had a great weekend at Wraycroft, blazing coal fire on arrival.  Nice clean cottage equipped with everything you need, would certainly recommend and will definitely return. Ian